This week we have been editing our 1 minute short film. The hardest part I have found about this part is editing it to exactly 1 minute. You end up either having to use the same footage twice or shooting more or on the other hand you have to cut lots of small bits of all the clips in order to shorten it to a minute. Although films don’t generally have a set lengths it is good practice to be able to take time off or add time to your footage without re-shooting as you would use this skill in editing. I rely enjoy the post-production stage. I enjoy the production and post production stages the most interchangeably depending on the situation. For example for this project I preferred the post production stage the most and for the hello project (the last project) I preferred the production stage the most.

