This week we have been planning for “The Scene”. We have been putting our pre-production knowledge to a practical situation. I have filled in documents such as the location recce sheet and the health and safety documents not to mention the storyboard and script. Although I don’t really enjoy the pre-production stage I can see how vitally important it is and how it is a key part of the foundation of many great films. I have been using short films from YouTube in order to plan my idea and get inspiration for my narrative.

Peer Feedback – Brandon Virtue

“I like the way you have described the short films in detail”

“I like the vocabulary and technical language you have used (Referencing when I talked about film noir)”

“you have a diverse range of videos with different narratives”

“I like both your ideas”

“I like that you have included a script and props section”

