This week we have been doing lighting. We were building on what we already knew about it and we went into more depth about specific techniques. Our practical sessions showed me how difficult it is to work with natural light compared to artificial light. When using natural light you are relying on a certain weather and if filming takes too long you could lose your light. using natural light such as the sun can be unreliable as it could go behind a cloud which would change the lighting conditions halfway through the shot potentially ruining it. When looking for 3 images from films and analysing the lighting used I realised how much films use lighting. Through this task, I found out two types of lighting I hadn’t heard of before: background light and eye light. Since finding out about eye light I have seen a couple of films and I notices eye lights being used quite a lot.

